Back to All Events

Author Lecture: Katrin Schumann

  • Monroe County Public Library 700 Fleming Street Key West, FL 33040 (map)
color authorschumann.png

Author Katrin Schumann discusses her debut novel, “The Forgotten Hours,” at 6PM, Feb. 20, at the Key West Public Library, 700 Fleming St.  

Schumann is the author of five nonfiction books and has been featured multiple times on NBC’S Today, Talk of the Nation, and in The Times (London), as well as other national and international media outlets. 

Booklist writes of her new novel, “…Schumann crafts a powerfully compelling story of family loyalties, teenage friendships, and the fickleness of memory. Timely and provocative, this first novel will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Jenna Blum.” 

For the past ten years, Schumann has been teaching fiction and nonfiction, most recently at GrubStreet (the largest independent writing center in the US), and at local prisons through PEN New England. Katrin is the incoming Program Coordinator of the Key West Literary Seminar and Workshops. This event is free and open to the public.

Earlier Event: February 19
Café con Libros - Tom Corcoran
Later Event: February 26
Café con Libros - Carrie Jo Howe